Student limit on the free plan
With the free, basic version of Ubindi, you can manage a limited number of students (50).
For more than that, you'll need to upgrade to the "Esssential" plan
. Ubindi Essential let you manage unlimited students, and lowers platform fees to 2% instead of 5%.
What happens if I go over the free student limit?
If you add more students than what the free plan provides for, they are still added to your account. But you won't be able to interact with these additional students.
For example, with your free student limit of 50, you simply have access to the first 50 students which were added to your account. Any additional students will not be available for emailing, taking attendance, tagging, etc.
On your "Students" view, you can see the number of "hidden" students like so:
Student referral program
Grow your student list with referrals You can activate a student referral program on Ubindi to help grow your business, by leveraging word-of-mouth from the people who know and love what you do. Essentially, you can reward existing students with a ...
When students register for class in advance, when you mark them as present in the attendance list, if they don't show up for class, if they buy a pass or subscription, or pay for class... all this gets counted as the student's history. You can see ...
How to offer a free class to new students
You can use your student referral program the same way your students can... so there's a little trick for you to offer a free trial class to new students. This is an easy way for you to promote your classes to new potential clients on social media ...
Instructions for students: give & get a free class
If you're reading this, your teacher probably has a referral program active where you can earn free class credits by inviting friends, family or acquaintances to try out a free class with your teacher. Here's how it works: Get your personal referral ...
Student data protection & privacy
Your student information belongs to you You always have complete control over all of your student data, as they are considered your "property". When you add a student, their information is never shared with any other party. While your student may ...